1. GoGetters Community is no longer actively maintained, and will be closing down in the future. Thankyou for your participation in this project. [ Details ]
    Dismiss Notice

Brainstorming Cultivating a Passive Income

Discussion in 'Money' started by Shaney96, Apr 19, 2018.

1. Shaney96

Shaney96 Active Member

Rating points:
    Action points:
    Result points:
    June-September will be free time (I've cut my placement short), and I intend to use this time productively. This brainstorming will focus on passive income, as having such in place will provide some financial freedom post-Uni (as long as the income suffices), enabling me to do pursue some longer-run goals and not have to jump straight into a 9-5. I know a 9-5 isn't the only option, but I intend to do some travelling, meaning any job I get will be short-term and - most likely - low pay.

By the time Uni starts, I would like to have something coming in, whether that be £5 per week or £50. I have very little knowledge regarding passive income, and am already pretty intimidated by it due to the vast amount of methods of cultivating an income in this manner.

I've done a little research, and have found a few methods:

- Affiliate marketing.
    This would be difficult to start as I currently have no website, nor a great following anywhere, meaning little traffic to begin with. The big task here would be to create a website (for whatever reason). On the other hand, I have a very small following on my Instagram , and one longer-run goal is to really grow this. If I managed to attain a pretty massive following, I could implement affiliate marketing here. On the other hand, I could create a separate IG for something that isn't my hobby, and is purely focused on making money.

- Amazon FBA.
    I believe this may be most viable. I've heard a bit about this, and done an hour or two of research into it, and it definitely appears to be very passive and have a lot of potential for growth.

- Buying/selling.