1. GoGetters Community is no longer actively maintained, and will be closing down in the future. Thankyou for your participation in this project. [ Details ]
    Dismiss Notice

Brainstorming Establish and organize my buying/selling.

Discussion in 'Money' started by Shaney96, Mar 4, 2018.

1. Shaney96

Shaney96 Active Member

Rating points:
    Action points:
    Result points:
    Background:
    I've been buying and selling shoes and clothing for around 2 years on multiple platforms. I've once before made an attempt to log all my transactions on an excel document, but never completed the document due to complexities. Since Christmas, I've sold most of the clothing/footwear I don't wear. My buying and selling once turned into an addiction, so I stopped it.

Why I do it:
    - It's something I can enjoy doing. A lot of the time it brings about anxiety due to sinking too much time into it. This will be addressed.
    - I make money from doing it.
    - It helps me develop my style and fuel my Instagram. I have an interest in fashion/clothing and being able to wear so much varying clothing has helped me developed my personal style.
    - I believe there's potential to develop the basic premise of buying and selling into something bigger.

Goal context:
    I've created a 'clean slate' from February, meaning that I've started off with £0 from February, and anything bought and sold since then has contributed to that total. Buying/selling can get convoluted if I don't keep on top of my transactions due to the seller fees and also due to where I'm buying my stuff from. Most of what I buy is from eBay and Grailed, however I've bought plenty from charity shops. This means I must log all clothing purchases from February and ensure I log all seller fees and every clothing purchase I make from shops.

The goal: