1. GoGetters Community is no longer actively maintained, and will be closing down in the future. Thankyou for your participation in this project. [ Details ]
    Dismiss Notice

Introduction & Goals

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Fundinn, Dec 19, 2017.

1. Fundinn

Fundinn Active Member

Rating points:
    Action points:
    Result points:
    Hi, Fundinn here.

Here is some background before I start talking about my goals / aspirations.

My current reality is as follows: I am in my late twenties, jobless living at my mothers place. I have spent about 80% of my income(when I worked) into traveling. I always had this idea that investing in myself was more important than having material goods. I spent the last five years boxing, reading books and traveling. I would say that I am anti-conformist, I don't believe in working an 8 to 5 job and I would see that as wasting my potential. I graduated in software engineering and also joined groups for public speaking practice and meet-ups about making a positive change in our lives. I go out almost every weekend with an old roommate who somehow managed to consistently bring women home. I quickly made it clear that I had my issues with women and that I wanted him to give me tips. It's an on-going process, but I've learned a couple of things from him. I don't put him on a pedestal, but he gets results and that matters.

As for my goals and aspirations here they are:
    1 - I want to build an online product(beta) by february that will generate an income stream.
    2 - I want to get my fitness back after a long backpacking trip.
    3 - Work on conflict-aversion*. I feel allergic to conflict.
    3.1 - Be clearer in relationships, have more relationships and be with quality women.*
    4 - I am inconsistent in approaching.

* This is a big one for me, it's hard for me to deal with issues even if I know that it can alleviate a ton of misunderstanding later on.