1. GoGetters Community is no longer actively maintained, and will be closing down in the future. Thankyou for your participation in this project. [ Details ]
    Dismiss Notice

Introduction

Discussion in 'Introductions' started by Shiroi Takade, Dec 22, 2017.

1. Shiroi Takade

Shiroi Takade New Member

Hello all,

I'm currently a college student in the US, which is my main focus for the time being. This takes up most of my time, although I am trying to find time for a job, working out ect. I wanted to join this community because I felt like I never really had a strong mentor to learn or seek guidance from.

Here are some other personal aspects that I think would be relevant:

Since transferring colleges from my hometown to my current one, I have had an expected shift in my social situation. I was never much of a social person before, preferring to operate individually, but still maintaining a small group of close friends. My new location has nobody I know from my hometown, so I have had to rebuild my social circles pretty much from scratch. I am trying to expand these, as I feel less restricted than in my hometown, but I still need to work on it.

Within the past year, my first LTR had ended quite abruptly, which really threw me for a loop in terms of how I saw women and relationships in general. I feel significantly recovered from the event, and kind of want to get back into dating, but lack both the motivation and social skills to really achieve anything (in my opinion).

Currently, I am considering picking up hockey and will be using the free time I'll have over break to start working out in preparation for it. I have had friends share their workout schedules and tips with me, but they're training for different sports/ reasons than me, so I'm still trying to get together a personal plan for myself.

Well, I think thats about it for now. I'm looking forward to working with you all and helping grow this community

2. James

James Host

Welcome @Shiroi Takade,